Newton Festival of the Arts

A Fabulous City-Wide Celebration
& Showcase of Newton's
Talented Citizens and Organizations

Proceeds to Support Newton's Four Food Pantries, Arts & Cultural Organizations

Platinum Sponsor
Mayor's Office for Cultural Affairs
The Newton Food Pantries
Arabic Baptist Church Food and Clothing Pantry
Centre Street Food Pantry
Newton Food Pantry
Zola Center Food Pantry
Massachusetts Cultural Council

Newton Festival of the Arts
2017 Outdoor Sculpture Exhibition:
A Call for Sculptors

more information

For ticket information click on the event name.

Schedule as of February 9. More events are still in the planning.
Friday March 31
Sat April 1
Newton Festival of the Arts
Sun April 2
Mon April 3
Tues April 4
Wed April 5
Thurs April 6
Frid April 7
Sat April 8
 
  • "Open Ended"
    • Newton Art Association Exhibition
    • United Parish of Auburndale
    • Thru April 29


  • "Open Ended"
    • Newton Art Association Exhibition
    • United Parish of Auburndale
    • Thru April 29


  • "Open Ended"
    • Newton Art Association Exhibition
    • United Parish of Auburndale
    • Thru April 29


Sun April 9
Mon April 10
Tues April 11
Wed April 12
Thurs April 13
Fri April 14
Sat April 15
   
Sun April 16
Mon April 17
Tues April 18
Wed April 19
Thurs April 20
Fri April 21
Sat April 22
Sun April 23
Mon April 24
Tues April 25
Wed April 26
Thurs April 27
Fri April 28
Sat April 29
  • Runway 2017
    Lasell College
    • Athletic Center
    • 7pm
    • $25

  • An Evening of Cabaret
    Boston Association of Cabaret Artists
    • Newton Cultural Center at City Hall
    • 7pm
    • $20 Adult
    • $10 Senior/Students
  • Flutes, Fins and Paws
    the Willow Flute Ensemble
    • Newton Cultural Center at City Hall
    • 1:30pm
    • free, donations accepted

  • Senior Collections
    Lasell Collelge
    • Athletic Center
    • 7pm
    • $25, general admin
      $50 VIP
Sun April 30
Mon May 1
Tues May 2
Wed May 3
Thurs May 4
Fri May 5
Sat May 6
  • Telling Our Stories, Newton at Home & Newton Free Library
    • Scandinavian Cultural Center
    • 1-3 pm
    • free

Sun May 7
Mon May 8
Tues May 9
Wed May 10
Thurs May 11
Fri May 12
Sat May13
Sun May 14
Mon May15
Tues May 16
Wed May 17
Thur May 18
Fri May 19
Sat May 20
Sun May 21
Mon May 22
Tues May 23
Wed May 24
Thurs May 25
Fri May 26
Sat May 27
Sun May 28
Mon May 29
Tues May 30
Wed May 31
Thurs June 1
Fri June 2
Sat June 3
  • Memorial Day Parade
    Stepping off at Newton North High School
    • 3pm
    • free
United States flag
Memorial Day
Sun June 4
Mon June 5
Tues June 6
Wed June 7
Thurs June 8
Fri June 9
Sat June 10
Sun June 11
Mon June 12
Tues June 13
Wed June 14
Thurs June 15
Fri June 16
Sat June 17

Net proceeds from the city run Festival events will go to the 4 Newton food pantries and the smaller not for profit arts and cultural organizations in the city so that they may continue to thrive, cultivate and support.

Participating Organizations:

 

Thank you to our community sponsors.
If you would like to become a sponsor of the Newton Festival of the Arts, you can make a contribution here.

Platinum Sponsor

The Village Bank

Gold Sponsor

Whole Foods Market

Silver Sponsors

Honda Village Historic Homes Cambridge Savings Bank
  Wellesley Bank  

Bronze Sponsors

Whole Foods Newton Cultural Council
Newton Cultural Council
Mount Ida College

Patron of the Arts Sponsors

   
     
     

Supporter of the Arts

                 

Thirteen Village One Community
Seal of the City of Newton
4th best city
Copyright 2015, Newton Community Pride
Newton Community Pride Newton Cultural Center
1000 Commonwealth Ave
Newton, MA 02459
617 796 1540 contactus@newtoncommunitypride.org